The board of directors of mobilezone consists entirely of independent members. No member of the Board of Directors has executive management duties within the group. mobilezones definition of independenc bases on the criteria of the "Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance" of economiesuisse.


Olaf Swantee (independent member)

Olaf Swantee (Swiss / Dutch, born 1966) has extensive international experience in the management and control of large companies: He is particularly experienced in consolidation and integration in the telecommunications and IT industry. As CEO of Sunrise Communications, the company gained momentum in Switzerland. During his tenure as CEO of EE, Olaf Swantee successfully merged Orange and T-Mobile in the UK. Between 2007 and 2011, he held senior positions at France Telecom (now Orange Group), including Head of European Mobile and Fixed Business. He has been Executive Chairman at Community Fibre since August 2020 and since June 2021 he has been Member of the Board of Directors at Anapaya Systems AG. Olaf Swantee studied economics and completed an MBA at the European School of Management.

Gabriela Theus (independent member)

Gabriela Theus (Swiss, born 1973) has been member of the Board of Directors of the mobilezone Group since April 2018. After obtaining a degree in Economics at HSG St. Gallen, she worked from 1999 on as a consultant at Knorr Capital Partner and then at Ernst & Young and Sal. Oppenheim in the real estate sector, before moving to Zug Estates Holding AG as CFO. She has been Director of Immofonds Asset Management AG in Zurich since September 2017.

Peter K. Neuenschwander (independent member)

Doctor of law Peter K. Neuenschwander (Swiss, born 1956) has been member of the Board of Directors of the mobilezone Group since 2019. After studying in Zurich and being admitted to the bar, he entered the legal department of a leading global IT company in 1986, where he worked as a legal consultant for 13 years. At that company, he was most recently responsible for European distribution business in the position of Legal Counsel Europe. Since 1998 he has worked as a lawyer with his own law firm (Suffert Neuenschwander & Partner) in the fields of IT law, telecommunications law, and distribution law. He held lectures on IP and IT law for several years at the HWZ University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration Zurich. He is a member of the supervisory board of several non-listed companies.

Michael Haubrich (independent member) 

Michael Haubrich (German, born 1978). After studying economics at WHU in Vallendar / Koblenz and at the London School of Economics, he worked as a management consultant at McKinsey Budapest from 2004 to 2009. From 2010 to 2019, he was CFO of the ElectronicPartner Group before joining the Board of Directors in 2019. He has also been a member of the Supervisory Board of AG since 2013.

Lea Sonderegger (independent member) 

Dr. Lea Sonderegger (1981, Austrian) has in-depth knowledge in the areas of digital, information technology, omnichannel management and new business development. Dr. Lea Sonderegger has held several senior global positions at Swarovski since 2010, including Director New Business Development, Director and Vice President of and Senior Vice President of the eCommerce Center of Excellence. Currently, as Chief Digital Officer / Chief Information Officer and member of the Swarovski Executive Board, she is responsible for the worldwide digital business (B2C and B2B), global IT and Data & Analytics. She has profound experience in research and teaching in the field of innovation and technology management. She studied International Business Administration and Economics and holds a PhD in Economics and Social Sciences from the University of Vienna.